top of page

Rose & Wildflower Christal Clear Soaps

Updated: Dec 13, 2021


(Strawflower Christal Clear Soaps)








For thousands of years, people have been interested in finding medicinal benefits to plants, barks, roots, and botanicals. We often use very similar items to the ones our ancestors used. Using herbs, clays, and oils to heal and protect our skin naturally and gently is still something most of us practice in our daily self-care, with mud masks, body oils, and soothing bath soaks. Rose and wildflowers have been a popular ingredient over the years, with the rich floral smell and color roses add to oils, kinds of butter, kinds of vinegar, alcohols, and even something as simple as floral waters. Chances are that you have a favorite floral item in your beauty routine or have used one before.


(Wildflower Christal Clear Soaps)


It is important to me to know where my flowers are coming from and be sure they are not being sprayed and treated with chemicals. Collecting items from my yard, my neighbors, local woods, and my favorite local flower growers Snapdragon Flower Farm, because I know they are being grown and treated naturally and with the best care available. This farm is so amazing that they even grow local eucalyptus in Spokane WA. I often get flowers gifted to me from friends' gardens as well. Being able to use the local items that grow around here is important to me as an artisan soap crafter, learning about the plants and trees helps me make decisions of what items are more appropriate to use in soaps, adding beneficial qualities to my natural soaps along with beauty.

(Lavender Christal Clear Soaps)



Adding dried flowers to the tops of soaps and blended into the batter captures the flowers and adds color and texture unique to every flower. Some flowers are used whole and hold up better than others and are given more care when decorating the tops, some are ground and added for a confetti effect. Flowers can remind us of a special day, your favorite places, people you love and so much more. Incorporating each flower into a beautiful hand-crafted bar of soap for special occasions and celebrations like lilacs from your grandma's garden, or flowers you had in your wedding bouquet.

(Rose & Pepperberry Christal Clear Soaps)


Strawflowers are some of my favorite flowers to use in my soaps because of their tough papery petals, they work so well on top of a batch! Lavender is another crowd-pleaser, this is a popular soap that gets requested with a bit of lavender essential oils. Roses are one of my favorites to add into soaps, along with snapdragons with the array of colors they come in. Calendula and arnica are beautiful herbal flowers lending their medicinal benefits to every batch, and dandelions may just be my number one with their beautiful nectar, the color, and fragrance of honey pulls through after curing!

(Wet tops of Charcoal Rose Chrsital Clear Soaps)



Handmade soaps are great for gifts all year round and for all ages. During a global pandemic, it is always a good thing to have extra soaps around, and beautiful handmade soaps make handwashing and bathing more pleasant. We are all doing a bit more hand washing these days and kids love natural soaps and help encourage them to wash up with soaps with silly shapes and colors. Save flowers in your yard or hometown for custom soaps of your very own. Next time you are throwing a wedding or baby shower and you need a special gift, or a special self-care item for yourself don't forget about custom . What is your favorite flower, and do you make or use any beauty products with them in it? If you make your items, I would love to hear about them!

(Wildflower Christal Clear Soaps)

(wild roses Christal Clear Soaps)




Christal Clear Soaps Ingredients: Coconut oil, Olive oil, Palm oil, Water, Lye

All Natural * Fragrance-Free, Custom orders available


*Check out my soaps on social media and read my weekly blog for self-care tips and tricks.



*Leaving reviews and liking my posts and items helps to grow my business, gives more people the ability to see my products. Each like, share, and review is greatly appreciated!

Posting photos of your soaps and tagging them with my hashtags below is a great way to help any and all small businesses grow naturally.



*Thank you to every one of you for supporting me and my dreams of being an artisan soap crafter. Every order is important to me! I appreciate each and everyone who has bought my soaps along the way, either from Etsy, local art shows, local vendor malls, flower shops, and from me.


* All soaps are made by my own two hands, cut, stamped, cured, packaged with hand stamped logos by myself.


* Each and every bar is a unique piece of functional art and may look just a bit different than the pictured photos. My soaps are all formulated to be used and are not just for display. Colors are all-natural and some get darker or lighter over time. Stamp imprints may be deeper or shallower due to the hardness of each individual bar.


Here is a list of my completed blogs! Learn a bit about Cold Process Soap and Christal Clear Soaps, and how I got started making all-natural fragrance-free soap.



5) Sand

6) Indigo

7 Rose & wildflower

8) holiday gifts

9) In the garden

10) What’s in my bag

11) Fall is here

12) Essential oils

13) Clays

14) Favorite self care tips

15) Spices are not just for cooking

16) What I am thankful for

17) New in the shop/stocking up with Christal Clear Soaps

18) An accomplishment I am proud of

19) Houseguests

20) Selfcare during the holidays

https://christalsglass.wixsite.com/christalclearsoaps/post/self-care-during-the-holidays







bottom of page