top of page

Accomplishments I am proud of by Christal Clear Soaps

Updated: Dec 13, 2021


(Coconut milk Christal Clear Soaps)

It is easy to get caught up in the world, social media often shows us the most beautiful of lifestyles. Our society is always trying to get us to buy more and want more than we have. It is important to stop and recognize our growth as individuals and forge our path in life. Taking time to look back and see how far you have grown in the last few years can help us make goals and inspire us to reach them.


(Myself as a monarch butterfly)

This year I decided to get my business license. This was a big step for me and a huge commitment to myself. I have a passion for skincare, soap making and have been making soaps for about 9 years now. After the passing of my mother, I decided that wanted to pursue my passion as a small businesswoman and try to do something for myself. One day I hope to have a small brick and mortar shop that I can make and sell my soaps, along with items from local artists like myself.



(Magic moon water Christal Clear Soaps)


I follow along with many other artisan soap makers online and know that many of us like to make the actual soap more than doing the marketing and social media. Learning new skills and setting up social media pages on different platforms, creating content that is one of a kind and inspiring to others is not always an easy task. The skills needed to run your website and set up shops online and on social platforms can be daunting. Doing these things on your own and learning these necessary skills and jargon (SEO) to succeed and grow a new skill set is a useful tool. Doing all of this myself, as someone who does not like computers have taught me a lot, and has given me a newfound respect for those who do this for a living.


(Mark Meyer took this photo of me for my business)

I have been attending local art shows on and off for the last 15 years, my first show was on a borrowed table without a canopy. Purchasing equipment for the next show year by year. Investing money into tables, canopies have paid off even if it was just for the protection from the wind rain, and sun. Being able to keep my soap dry and out of the weather is something I must have compared to when I am vending my glass. If you are just starting and your booth is not set up as you dreamed, remember to be patient. Most vendors who have elaborate displays have been doing this for years and have invested bit by bit to be where they are today. You too will have a great display sooner than you think!



(Setting up at a local farmers market in Spokane Washington, Christal Clear Soaps)

Designing and printing thank you cards, labels, and other items used to brand my soaps like my new stamps made from Stamped With Lovexoxo, have helped me to elevate my marketing and be involved with every step of the process. I have made many mistakes along the way with spelling and formatting, but have not let that discourage me. These are all things we as small business owners either have or will run into and there is nothing to be ashamed of. I still handed out my cards with a misspelling on them and was grateful that I had only bought 100 of them that time. Learning as we go is part of the process!


(My new logo stamped in Indigo Christal Clear Soaps)


For those of you who are just starting our and have a passion for making things, I hope that this can inspire you to invest in yourself, it will be money well spent. Starting slow and growing naturally is not always easy for us crafters and artists, but it can be a rewarding and unique journey. Join those art shows, get a spot at the local vendor malls, or even set up an Instagram account for your art. Sharing with others who are like-minded and joining in groups can help strengthen your knowledge and abilities to sell your items.


(Save sand for custom soaps)


*Check out my soaps on social media and read my weekly blog for self-care tips and tricks.





(Wildflower Christal Clear Soaps)

*Leaving reviews and liking my posts and items helps to grow my business, gives more people the ability to see my products. Each like, share, and review is greatly appreciated!

Posting photos of your soaps and tagging them with my hashtags below is a great way to help any small businesses grow naturally.



*Thank you to every one of you for supporting me and my dreams of being an artisan soap crafter. Every order is important to me! I appreciate each and everyone who has bought my soaps along the way, either from Etsy, local art shows, local vendor malls, flower shops, and from me.


* All soaps are made by my own two hands, cut, stamped, cured, packaged with hand stamped logos by myself.


* Every bar is a unique piece of functional art and may look just a bit different than the pictured photos. My soaps are all formulated to be used and are not just for display. Colors are all-natural and some get darker or lighter over time. Stamp imprints may be deeper or shallower due to the hardness of each bar.


*Packages are shipped out every two to three days and have a tracking number to follow, from the local post office. Holidays may cause the package to arrive a bit after the set delivery date due to unforeseen weather or holidays. *Please remember to be kind to those delivering packages, during this global pandemic many businesses have been affected and have been running with fewer employees, and more rules and regulations. We are all doing the best we can to keep up!


*No refunds and or exchanges due to the soap being a self-care item and are intended to be used on your person. My customers are important to me and I would like to be able to have the chance to make up for any soaps that may have been damaged or lost in the delivery process. Thank you for understanding.


Here is a list of my completed blogs! Learn a bit about Cold Process Soap and Christal Clear Soaps, and how I got started making all-natural fragrance-free soap.

5) Sand

6) Indigo

7 Rose & wildflower

8) holiday gifts

9) In the garden

10) What’s in my bag

11) Fall is here

12) Essential oils

13) Clays

14) Favorite self-care tips


(Montana Pink Sand Christal Clear Soaps)

15) Spices are not just for cooking

16) What I am thankful for

17) New in the shop/stocking up with Christal Clear Soaps

18) An accomplishment I am proud of

19) Houseguests

20) Selfcare during the holidays

https://christalsglass.wixsite.com/christalclearsoaps/post/self-care-during-the-holidays


bottom of page