top of page

Welcome everyone to my soap page!

Updated: Sep 1, 2022



My name is Christal Cleary and I have been making all-natural soaps for nine years now! Using what is found in nature I handcraft small batches of Cold Process Soap. Collecting items from my vacations, back yard, and gathered locally from Snapdragon Flower Farm, I am able to create textures and colors that make each soap a functional unique piece of art! Using my skills from lampworking (glass blowing), gardening, and cooking to create my recipes for each type of soap. Some of my favorite soaps have been made with nothing more than adding indigo, raw silk, pine sap, beautiful pink sand from Montana, local eucalyptus, and honey!



(My first Haggie stone was found on the Washington coast.)




Using what is in nature allows me to create every color of the rainbow, ROYGBIV! The bold and beautiful blues from the indigo plant and the bright orange from annatto seeds and flowers are some of my personal favorites! Sometimes an ingredient can be so rich and full of sugar like honey, and dandelions, and the fragrance of the natural items are able to pull through after the making and curing of the soap! It is a beautiful thing to make dandelion soaps in the spring after harvesting them from my backyard and blending them into my soap batter, the fragrance of honey is so strong! Nature has so many amazing gifts in our everyday life that can be added to make artisan soaps!



(Strawflower with wildflowers and poppyseed Christal Clear Soaps.)




Receiving sand from family and friends on vacations is one of my favorite gifts! If you have a favorite beach or flower that reminds you of your wedding day or childhood, I would love to create a custom batch of soap just for you! Let me take you back to your favorite beach vacation, from the comfort of your own bathtub! Make your wedding day last longer with custom soaps from your honeymoon sand you have been saving and do not know what to do with.


I choose to make fragrance-free soaps because not everyone can have fragrances and essential oils. Some people can be super sensitive to them. I personally stay away from the stores in the malls with super fragrant beauty products, they bother me! The natural fragrance from all-natural soaps is subtle and gentle. Most of my soaps do not have much of a fragrance other than just a clean soap smell, and some of them have a bit of fragrance that pulls through from the natural items I added to the batter for color and texture!


Changing your skincare routine to all-natural ingredients is not just good for your skin, it is better for the environment too! Your skin is your largest organ and is able to absorb what you put on it. Reading the ingredients and becoming familiar with natural items is a great way to learn what is in your skincare items. Bar soap is much more eco-friendly of choice than the body washes that are packaged in plastic containers and full of unnatural colorants, fragrances, and usually full of items that are not good for your skin. They also contain a lot of water, unlike true soap which is cured and made to last much longer than a body wash.


(Activated Charcoal Christal Clear Soaps make for great shaving soaps for men and women.

Pro Tip: Using a soap dish that allows your soap to be out of standing water and dry between uses will help your bar last as long as possible!)



Keeping your handmade soaps dry between uses can help the bar of soap last much longer than one that is kept wet by sitting in water on the sink or in a soap dish that does not allow the water to drain away. Soap saver trays are a perfect addition to any bar of soap, an inexpensive way to make the most out of each bar. When spending hard-earned money on an artisan soap it is always nice to feel like you are getting your money's worth out of each bar. Quality oils and ingredients are not cheap and can make artisan soaps seem more expensive, but it is quality versus quantity! You get what you pay for, and the cheap soaps from the grocery stores are not always good for sensitive skin and can make common skin problems even worse with daily use!





If you have not had the pleasure of using a handmade cold process bar of soap, then today is the day to take the plunge and try a bar out! Even if you do not decide to go with me as your soap dealer, you should try to find a local soap maker near you and support your local economy or small business, and as a benefit, you will have some skin-loving self-care available to you every shower or bath!






Thank you for letting me introduce myself and my soaps! I look forward to making soaps for you all! Soap is a passion of mine and it is a pleasure to be trusted with someone's skin! I take great pride in knowing that my art is something that can be used and enjoyed by all ages and all skin types! Every bar is a custom work of art and a tiny piece of my heart! I hope you all have a passion that you are pursuing! Thank you to all of my customers, repeat and new! Check my soaps out and tell me which one is your favorite!




(Wildflower and activated bamboo charcoal Christal Clear Soaps.)



(Christal Cleary creator and owner of Christal Clear Soaps. Photo credit to Mark Meyer)


*Thank you to every one of you for supporting me and my dreams of being an artisan soap crafter. Every order is important to me! I appreciate each and every one who has bought my soaps along the way, either from webpage, local art shows, local vendor malls, flower shops, and from me.


* All soaps are made by my own two hands, cut, stamped, cured, and packaged with hand stamped logos by myself.


* Each and every bar is a unique piece of functional art and may look just a bit different than the pictured photos. My soaps are all formulated to be used and are not just for display. Colors are all-natural and some get darker or lighter over time. Stamp imprints may be deeper or shallower due to the hardness of each individual bar.




shop

Blog

About

Instagram

Christal Clear Soaps LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO USE BAD SOAP!


Here is a list of my completed blogs! Learn a bit about Cold Process Soap, Christal Clear Soaps, and how I got started making all-natural fragrance-free soap.


5) Sand

6) Indigo

7 Rose & wildflower

8) holiday gifts

9) In the garden

10) What’s in my bag

11) Fall is here

12) Essential oils

13) Clays

14) Favorite self-care tips

15) Spices are not just for cooking

16) What I am thankful for

17) New in the shop/stocking up with Christal Clear Soaps

18) An accomplishment I am proud of

19) Houseguests

20) Selfcare during the holidays

21) Face masks

22) Matcha green tea

23) Goals for the year

24) My favorite planners

26) Special occasions

27) Get to know me facts

28) Lovers at home spa day

29) Where to find my soaps

30) Throwback to my old soaps

31) The language of love

32) Top 5 productivity tips

33) Express gratitude for people

34) Books I love

35) St. Patricks Day

36) Green soaps

37) Some of my favorite songs

38) Honey

39) Salts

40) Lilacs and spring flowers

41) Nightime routine

42) Pack an order with me

43) Graduation, Mothers Day

44) Some of my role models


bottom of page